Departments

Registration

Central Registrar –  Karen Higgins | 518-664-9888 ext. 2008 | Fax: 518-514-2107 | khiggins@mechanicville.org

Please click here for more information about registration!

Budget & Finance

Business Manager –  Jodi Birch | 518-664-5727 ext. 1100 jbirch@mechanicville.org

Learn more about school budgets, voting and tax payment information

Civil Rights Compliance Officer and Title IX Officer

 Jodi A. Birch | 518-664-5727 ext. 1100 jbirch@mechanicville.org

Buildings & Grounds

Buildings & Grounds Supervisor  – Joe Manzer | 518-664-9888 ext. 2016 jmanzer@mechanicville.org

Multi Tiered System of Support 


MTSS Coordinator for grades PreK-12  – Leslie Cole | 518-644-7336 ext. 3031 lcole@mechanicville.org

Counseling

School Counselor Grades K-5  – Jessica Welge | 518-664-9888 ext. 3024 jwelge@mechanicville.org

School Counselor Grades 6-8  – Lexie Russell | 518-664-9888 ext. 2024  lrussell@mechanicville.org

School Counselor Grades 6-12  – Christine Dugan | 518-664-9888 ext. 2001 cdugan@mechanicville.org

School Counselor Grades 6-12  – Jennifer LaFleche | 518-664-9888 ext. 2002 jlafleche@mechanicville.org

Plan for college, scholarships, financial aid, class rank and view contact information for the counseling department.

Food Services

Food Service Director  – Deborah Mackey | 518-450-4085 dmackey@mechanicville.org

View menus, forms, pre-payment options and how to download at Free & Reduced Lunch Form.

Health Office

School HS/MS Nurse  – Barbara Sikamiotis  |Fax: 518-514-2106 | 518-664-9888 ext. 2005 hsmsnurse@mechanicville.org
School ES Nurse  – Mandy Guerrero-Garmley |Fax: 518-514-2117 | 518-664-7336 ext. 3013 esnurse@mechanicville.org

The Health Office has information on student immunization requirements, health forms, and contact information for the school nurse.

Home Instruction

Director of Data and Accountability  – Meghan Warren | 518-664-5727 ext. 1106 mwarren@mechanicville.org

District’s Local Education Agency Foster Care (LEA)

Point Person  –  Meghan Warren | 518-664-5727 ext. 1106 mwarren@mechanicville.org

Special Education

Director of Student Support Services for grades PreK-12   – Brianne Hazelton | 518-664-5727 ext: 2027 bhazelton@mechanicville.org

Link to Special Education Resources

Technology

Network Technician  – Bryan McCreary | 518-450-4088 helpdesk@mechanicville.org
Technology Director – Brian Gidley | 518-450-4088 helpdesk@mechanicville.org

Transportation

Transportation Supervisor – Michael Pratt | 518-664-9881 mpratt@mechanicville.org

Learn more about bus safety, download transportation forms and review frequently asked questions.