School Board

  • Our Board of Education

     The Mechanicville City School District is governed by a seven member school board elected by the qualified voters of the School District.

    Members of the Mechanicville City School District Board of Education oversee the operations of the School District. Board members are elected for three-year terms and serve the district on a volunteer basis. As elected representatives and officers of New York State, the Board is charged with carrying out the duties imposed by the State’s Legislature, Board of Regents, and Commissioner of Education.

    The Board of Education establishes policies for operations, provides fiscal oversight and is responsible for the total education program. Its functions are carried out by the district officers, administrators, and personnel. 

    Each year, the election for Board of Education candidates and voting for the school district’s budget is on the third Tuesday in May, from noon until 9 p.m. at the Jr. Sr. High School Gym Lobby.

    The current Mechanicville School District Board of Education Members are as follows:

    President: Marlene Tierney

    Vice-President: Dan O'Connor

    John Taglione
    John Bove
    Michael Raucci
    John Pugliese
    Tim Coleman, Sr.


    Board of Education Meetings

    Regularly scheduled meetings are in either the Jr/Sr High School Cafeteria or Paul Luther N. Auditorium at 7 p.m.

    25 Kniskern Avenue
    Mechanicville, NY  12118

    Regular Meeting Schedule for 2018-2019


    • July 5, 2018 - Regular and Organizational
    • July 27, 2018
    • August 2, 2018
    • September 6, 2018
    • October 4, 2018
    • November 1, 2018
    • December 6,2018
    • January 3, 2019
    • February 7, 2019
    • March 7, 2019
    • April 4, 2019
    • May 2, 2019
    • May 21, 2019 - Budget Vote & Board of Education Election
    • June 6, 2019

    To contact the Mechanicville Board of Education via email please use